I was going through my textbook today and I was reading this amazing chapter ‘Deep Water‘ by William Douglas. There in the last paragraph I found these beautiful lines about fear and death.

In death there is peace. There is terror only in the fear of death , as Roosevelt knew when he said. “All we have to fear is fear itself.”

It was something alluring and I wanted it to share with everyone! Also, I would advise you to read the chapter, though the chapter itself is an extract of the autobiography of William Douglas.

Quotefancy-11151-3840x2160

-Vishal

2 thoughts on “A quote worth a read

Leave a Reply

