It’s just been a few years since I’ve dropped watching cartoons, it was my favorite hobby though. I still remember many of the ones which I used to watch and most of them were incredible. It remains a dream now, what a life that was, just turn the TV on and sit back and watch cartoons all day with nothing to worry about.

Well, someone on Facebook posted about this cartoon ‘Timon and Pumba’ which was one of my favorites and I don’t really know if it is there on the TV channels now but it was one thing which made me laugh all through and just keep watching it. I still want to watch it and all the other ones. I wonder when will I get to do so.

The two ‘heroes’ of the cartoon as they say it, always had fun together and showed an incredible bond of friendship. A funny one as well, which made it simply amazing and truly entertaining. Many of you might have watched it too and I don’t think that there was something ‘not to like’ in this.

It was really humorous but it taught me one phrase and I still remember it. Yes, it’s the title of this post, ‘HAKUNA MATATA!’ This phrase has a really pleasing meaning and yeah, we may call it a lesson from the childhood. The phrase means ‘No worries for the rest of your days’. I always kept on saying it while watching it and they even told it’s meaning in the episodes, but now is the time when I realize it. I now realize the fun that they had is worth having in our lives as well, in the lives of everyone. Well, we all have worries but the ones who enjoy themselves despite of all of that are the ones who have an amazing life.

The meaning and the phrase may be short and simple, and also that I may have written a lot on those two short yet unique words, but the beauty behind them remains eternal. I know it’s related to childhood and they sound kiddish, but even now, every time you say it, some of your stress might just slip and make you smile.

HAKUNA MATATA everyone! 😀

Hakuna_matata

-Vishal

2 thoughts on “Hakuna Matata! :D

  1. Cartoons are and can never be KIDDISH…or childish….i love or enjoy watching them even today sometimes when i have a chance…:) to be innocent like a child is the best thing that can happen in life…dont quit cartons btw 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

